The Last Sleep: The first and the last poem I have ever written till now … .. .

The Last Sleep

Let me sleep,
Let me sleep,
When we are victorious then why do you weep?
Just let me sleep,
Let me sleep,
It made the peaceful nights into the brightest one,
It made the sound full days into the darkest one,
Sometimes it made me bleed and enjoy the pain so deep,
Sometimes it made me a blaze of glory and enjoys the success so steep,
Once the darkness conquered all the light,
A thunder murdered millions life,
When life had lost all his hopes,
And victory seemed to have no more scopes,
Then, through discouraging noises and breaking voices,
Then, through all the screams and yells of life,
I still fought a fight.
A pleasant music could be heard,
Someone said:
The sun is rising,
And we have won,
Why don’t you just go away?
And enjoy this new beautiful day.
Now its getting dark,
Too dark for me to see,
I want to fly,
Fly too high and let my soul break free,
So, let me sleep,
Let me sleep,
When we are victorious then why do you weep?
Just let me sleep,
Let me sleep.

After reading this my sister was shocked that her little bro can even write poems. Ah well I was even more shocked as I could never write even a single more even when I downloaded all tutorials and ryhming dictionaries lolz.

One response

  1. Awsum lines…..hats off…..dear…lovely ….impressive really….

Leave a Reply

