Power Breakdown: No Electricity in Seven States in India


There is no electricity in Seven States in North IndiaDelhi, Punjab, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir and Rajasthan ) since 1 am (30th July 2012) after breakdown in the northern grid. Fault has been found in a grid in Agra. The recovery team is at work.

Indian Railway and Delhi Metro services effected. Delhi Metro services shall be started af 8AM. Due to low power level, service per hour has been reduced to 25%. Red lights are not working due to which trafic jams can be found here and there. Emergency power service is being provided to VVIP areas in Delhi.

Problem would be resolved in next few hours says the Power Minister, Sushil Kumar Shinde. However, the BSES said that it’ll take four to five hours to restore power.

Reason for such problem is said to be high power demand in past few days and extreme weather conditions (rain)

Lets support Anna Hazzare till then 😀

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: